The Pigeon Detectives

Formed in 2004 The Pigeon Detectives are Matt Bowman on lead vocals, Oliver Main and Ryan Wilson on guitars, Dave Best on Bass, and Jimmi Naylor on drums. The band enjoyed a meteoric rise starting in Leeds where they released their first single in 2005 with Leeds label Dance to the Radio, then growing into the UK Music scene rapidly with debut album ‘Wait for Me’ that landed all over Radio Playlists and hit number 3 in the charts, eventually selling platinum. The album featured singalong hits like ‘I’m not Sorry’, ‘Take Her Back’, ‘I found out’ and ‘Romantic Type’. Second album ‘Emergency’ (led in by Top 20 single ‘This is an Emergency’) also charted in the Top 5 selling Gold, and 3 further albums followed.

A live act that always brings an energetic show packed full of indie bangers, The Pigeon Detectives recently went out on a packed anniversary tour to celebrate 10 years of ‘Wait for Me’ in 2017. A regular on the festival scene the Pigeon’s songs have stood the test of time as have the audiences which are a mix of all ages and testament to a band that has big tunes in the streaming age.